Effective: August 10, 2018
This policy explains what information we collect when you use HiThrives sites, services, mobile applications, products, and content services. It also has information about how we store, use, transfer, and delete that information.
Information We Collect & How We Use It
Any data that you include on your profile and any content you post or social action (like comments, search, follows, and HiFives) you take on our Services will be seen by others. We may share your account information with third parties in some circumstances, including: (1) with your consent; (2) to a service provider or partner who meets our data protection standards; (3) when we have a good faith belief it is required by law, such as pursuant to a subpoena or other legal process; (4) when we have a good faith belief that doing so will help prevent imminent harm to someone. If we are going to share your information in response to legal process, we’ll give you notice so you can challenge it (for example by seeking court intervention), unless we’re prohibited by law or believe doing so may endanger others. We will object to requests for information about users of our services that we believe are improper.
HiThrive uses third-party vendors and hosting partners, such as Amazon, for hardware, software, networking, storage, and related technology we need to run HiThrive. We maintain two types of logs: server logs and event logs. By using HiThrive Services, you authorize HiThrive to transfer, store, and use your information in the United States and any other country where we operate.
Modifying or Deleting Your Personal Information
If you have a HiThrive account, you can access or modify your personal information, or delete your account. HiThrive retains personal data associated with your account for the lifetime of your account. If you would like to delete your personal information, you can delete your account at any time. Upon deletion, your personal data will generally stop being visible to others on our Services within 24 hours. We generally delete closed account information within 30 days of account closure, except as noted below. We retain your personal data even after you have closed your account when required to do so by law. We will retain de-personalized information after your account has been closed. Information you have shared with others will remain visible after you closed your account or deleted the information from your own profile or inbox. Shared content associated with closed accounts will show an unknown user as the source. Your profile may continue to be displayed in the services of others (e.g., search engine results) until they refresh their cache.
We use encryption (HTTPS/TLS) to protect data transmitted to and from our site. However, no data transmission over the Internet is 100% secure, so we can’t guarantee security. You use the Service at your own risk, and you’e responsible for taking reasonable measures to secure your account.
Email from HiThrive
Sometimes we’ll send you emails about your account, service changes or new policies. You can’t opt out of this type of transactional email (unless you delete your account). But, you can opt out of non-administrative emails such as digests, newsletters, and activity notifications through your account’s “Settings” page. Changes to this Policy HiThrive may periodically update this Policy. We’ll notify you about significant changes to it. The most current version of the policy will always be available at HiThrive.com and under “Settings” within the mobile application.
We welcome feedback about this policy at firstname.lastname@example.org.
HiThrive Incorporated 404 5th Avenue
7th Floor C/O HiThrive, Inc.
New York, NY 10013
United States of America